Nightshade Cover Reveal

A few days ago I revealed the concept for my next book. So far it is making pretty good progress, reaching just over 61,000 words so far, which is about the size of each of the Lycorp books and the first Patience. Though I still have a long way to go yet, this thing is going to be a beast! Editing is going to be terrible.

Speaking of editing, recently I have also been using the website Scribophile to get feedback on the starting chapters. While I intend to do a whole post about Scribophile and what I think of the site, the feedback has been very positive so far, and I have a few useful comments which I can use to make Nightshade the best possible version it can be.

Now, to the main point of this post. The cover. No doubt you have probably seen the cover because of it being at the head of the post, but there it is… TA DA!

Overall, I am very pleased with it. Some parts might change but I think that it looks amazing so far! The illustration was done by an artist who I started speaking to through Deviantart, a great place to find cheap book cover art if that is something you need, and the typography was done by me.

Let me know what you think about it, and there will be more news and updates on Nightshade to come soon.

Leave a Reply

